Release cover
Release cover


  1. Let Us Be
  2. Better To Be Brave
  3. In Summertime...
  4. Sorry Doesn't Say
  5. Wait
  6. Lifelike
  7. I Mean It
  8. Won't Be Lonely
  9. Say When
  10. Radio Head


The Atlanta rock band Lift featured Molly Bancroft on vocals and guitar, Simone Simonton on drums, and Julie Clark on bass, they were joined by guitar guru, David Patterson for their 1997 Daemon Records release.

Who's Saying What

"...Powerful alternarock with an intensity and passion rare among musicians so technically accomplished... combining thoughtful lyrics with the thrust of an uncompromised electric attack...the forceful clarity and confident strength of Bancroft's voice rise above the most aggressive overdriven guitars - then drops to a near whisper."

Gregory Nicoll, Creative Loafing, Atlanta