Release cover
Release cover


  1. Hexing Myself
  2. B*****t
  3. Digital Skin
  4. Falling Invisible
  5. Boon Plated Shields
  6. Tourist Trap
  7. Head Injury
  8. Killer Smile
  9. The Seriousness Of Gravity
  10. Kyrine Sees The Light
  11. So Excited
  12. Sticks & Stones
  13. Coming To

Buy The CD


Since his advent as a performing artist in 1982, Grady Cousins has greatly diversified his skills. You might find him singing his disturbing-yet-amusing folk songs, or performing an experimental theater piece. Over the years, Grady has become a staple of the Atlanta music scene. He's opened for acts like Henry Rollins, Jonathan Richman, Eugene Chadbourne, Ani DeFranco, and he has performed on the spoken word stage at Lollapalooza '92 and '94.

Test Market #1 is a remarkable full-length debut, stunning in its scope and inventive in its production values. As a recording artist, Grady has carved a niche for himself that follows in the grand tradition of David Byrne, Laurie Anderson, or even the late, great Frank Zappa.