Release cover
Release cover


  1. She Has A Past
  2. Feel So Bad
  3. You Came A Knockin'
  4. Host For The Notes
  5. Anything Can Get Into My Heart
  6. If You Wanna Leave
  7. It Chains
  8. Where Were You
  9. Cartoon In The Courtroom
  10. Dusty
  11. Big Front Porch

Buy The CD


I met Danielle back in the early 90’s in Charleston, SC playing at a rock club with some friends of mine. I was totally taken aback by her southern punk rock, and got a view into what a folk musician gone rogue could be. Her voice was as classic as Patsy Cline with a southern drawl to match, her lyrics and life were straight out of a Flannery O’Connor story, and her musical leanings ran the gamut from punk to country to folk to jazz to rock. She hung with the southern kids in the Carolinas and the punks in DC. She has been adored and touted as the “musician’s musician, the songwriter’s writer,” she has constantly reinvented herself and rolled with every punch the music industry could come up with.

Do A Two Sable was Danielle first Daemon release with her new, and now fully formed band, The Tantrums. The Tantrums-John Furr on guitar, Troy Tague on drums, and Bryan Williams on bass were the best of South Carolina and made up what was to be considered, a southern music supergroup. Danielle Howle and The Tantrums played their eclectic music as naturally as the wind plays the leaves on a tree. They were a band with a rare dexterity and were consumed by an uninhibited approach to each song as an individual world. The music on this album is quirky and eclectic. Danielle was, and still is notorious for jumping from genre to genre. You'll hear tunes on this release that could be considered alternative rock, southern rock, country, pop, or folk.

More releases from this artist.