Release cover
Release cover


  1. From The Tops Of Trees
  2. Grandpa
  3. Still In Love With You
  4. Laughter In Your Head
  5. Tie Up The Moon
  6. Plug In The Light
  7. Old
  8. Passing Through
  9. Willow In The Chair
  10. Ode To The Group Boys
  11. Kissing Game
  12. Lullabye

Buy The CD


I met Danielle back in the early 90’s in Charleston, SC playing at a rock club with some friends of mine. I was totally taken aback by her southern punk rock, and got a view into what a folk musician gone rogue could be. Her voice was as classic as Patsy Cline with a southern drawl to match, her lyrics and life were straight out of a Flannery O’Connor story, and her musical leanings ran the gamut from punk to country to folk to jazz to rock. She hung with the southern kids in the Carolinas and the punks in DC. She has been adored and touted as the “musician’s musician, the songwriter’s writer,” she has constantly reinvented herself and rolled with every punch the music industry could come up with.

For this 1999 release, Danielle jumped over to Kill Rock Stars, the legendary label out of Portland, OR. and recorded a solo acoustic set of songs, as prescient as her release Live at McKissick Museum. Danielle revealed her country and torch singing roots on Catalogue, a record which brought us one of our most treasured Danielle Howle songs, Tie Up the Moon.

More releases from this artist.